Happy Birthday to me!

by Niki Kefala

Hello my blogers friends! Today is my birthday and I would like to say a big thank you to all of you that follow my blog (579) and read my posts, and to all the new ones that I hope that they will join us. I start blogging in November 2015 and is amazing feeling to know that my posts are “traveling” all over the world. Now sorry, I am going to celebrated with my mom’s birthday cheesecake! (it’s my favorite).

ny-style-cheesecake-4

 

And a little bit about me…

My name is Salonikia Kefala, but my friends and family call me Niki. I am very happy that they call me Niki, because Saloniki is the name of the second largest city of  Greece, where I come from, and to be honest, I never liked to have the name of a city.

Anyway… when I was a little girl I wanted to be an astronaut. Fortunately for NASA, soon I discovered that I am not so good in mathematics. I didn’t reach the stars, but as a film critic that I hope to be someday, I have the opportunity to put little stars on my movie reviews, and to travel in glamour film festivals.

Because I’m passionate about writing and I love to communicate, I work also as a journalist in Greece (Aggelioforos, 7 meres tv, Naftemporiki, Ta Nea, http://www.cine.gr, Thessaloniki’s International Film Festival, Thessaloniki’s Museum of Photography …) and UK (www.infinityhousemagazine.com …) since 2004. I also received plaudits for my script “Lost News” for short film by the Scriptwriters Guild of Greece, in December 2015.

Apart of Journalism, I have also studied Sociology-Criminology and I have a Master degree in Law.  I speak English, Italian, French and of course, Greek. As already mention, and to be more serious, I love to write about cinema, travels, food and fashion. One of my wishes is to attend, as a guest, in fashion weeks and to see one of my scripts to become a movie. Can I tell you one more? To travel in every little corner of the world. This is my first site and I hope that you enjoy it!

9 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to me!

  1. Happy Birthday, Nikki!!! 🙂 Lovely to get to know you a bit better 🙂 I do share your passion for cheese cake 😉 Have you ever tried chocolate cheesecake? It´s even better!! I absolutely love Greece (I even studied Classic Archeology and a bit ancient greek 😉 – it´s such a wonderful country! Have a lovely day!!! Sarah 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

