My Sweet Cherry…

As Taylor Swift sings, “Cherry lips, crystal skies, I could show you incredible things…”

dab113d0356436c899dc24c018c89dbb
Taylor Swift- cherry lips

Cherries are incredible. A cherry is the ultimate summer fruit, not only super tasty but also very healthy, as all fruits are, of course.

They’re packed with antioxidants, vitamins A and C and offer many benefits, including help with insomnia and belly fat. Moreover, research studies have shown that antioxidants help the human body to fight against cancers, neurological diseases and aging.

Actually, this small red fruit, has the highest antioxidant level of any fruit. Antioxidants help the body fight the free radicals that make us look old. We don’t like that! Further, cherries are also source of zinc, iron, potassium, manganese and copper. Not bad for a tiny fruit, don’t you think?

Cherry-Chocolate-Cake-e1338230645569
Cherry chocolate cake

Time for some other questions:

1. Are you find yourself forgetting things?

Put cherries on your diet as the Alzheimer’s Association includes cherries as one of the memory boosting foods because, as already mentioned, they are rich in antioxidants.

2. Are you having sleep troubles?

Eat cherries as they are good source of melatonin. Melatonin has the ability to relieve neurosis, insomnia and headache conditions. And if you are traveling a lot, cherries have also been found to help with jet lag.

Cherry- Dumplings
Cherry dumplings

3. Are you a diabetic?

Sweet cherries have a lower glycemic index and this makes them a better choice especially for diabetics.

Cherries can also reduce muscle pain. Anthocyanins (anthocyanin pigments and associated flavonoids have demonstrated ability to protect against a myriad of human diseases) in the cherries are found to act against chronic painful episodes such as arthritis and sports injuries.

Anti-inflammatory property of cherries has been found effective in reducing heart-disease risk factors. Reading all this you don’t have any excuse for not eating cherries.

cherries-702x336

2 thoughts on “My Sweet Cherry…

  1. I love cherries! haha And I love that picture of Taylor. I have a pair of sunglasses that remind me of hers, which is partly why I like them! 🙂
    I saw you were one of my blog followers (which I appreciate SO MUCH) and I just wanted to let you know I moved to a new blog place: http://jjheartblog.com And it would mean so much to me if you followed me there!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

