Fashionable tennis tour!

by Niki Kefala

Founded in 2014, by Abigail Royston and her partner Gustavo Palacios Grandmontagne, My Girls On Tour is a rapidly growing UK fashion & travel blog which showcases street style looks, avant-garde fashion, designers, coverage of international fashion shows as well as travel stories and adventures based on Abigail’s experience and life on the WTA tennis tour. Thank you for the interview, Abigail!

First of all I would like to introduce yourself.

Hi, my name is Abigail Royston and I am the founder of My Girls On Tour, a fashion, travel & lifestyle blog. I live in London in the UK although I grew up in the South of France and at the age of 16 I moved to Barcelona to play tennis on the WTA world tour. I played professional tennis for 4 years and this is what my blog is loosely based around.

Why did you create your own blog http://mygirlsontour.com/? 

Travelling and being on the world tennis tour at such a young age was an incredible experience and it was something that I wanted to share with people. After I finished my law studies that King’s College in London, I started working in the city and it was there that I realized that I had lived through something very unique. When I stated my masters in law & business a year later I decided to start my blog to share my stories, travel & fashion pictures.

Style is to you…? 

For me style is an expression of who I am. It is a great way for people to express their individuality. People often ask me to define my style which is quite difficult because style for me is more of a feeling and it changes depending on the situation that I am in or the place that I am at.

Your best and worst fashion choice ever was…? 

When I was about 19 my best friend came to visit me in London. I hadn’t seen her in ages and after rummaging through all my clothes I decided I had nothing to wear. I wanted to dress up but I felt like that might be trying to hard, so I went the complete opposite way and wore a pair of shinny tracksuit trousers with flip-flops. It was actually the middle of the winter so I got out of the car and it was raining so much, it was then that I realized that I had made the worst fashion choice ever. My best fashion choice was buying a pair of ghillie heels, because I wear them all the time and they make any casual outfit look good.

4fe1d0b9bd5ee0b4863200f3ca6b13d16a2fe4c063469949046d1a1df5b65747572ec22a42595cf371d492e1ad741466c64299cdb671cbe16cabea7cb2154e5ff93cf4428e5772a59d71d9acf5e0ff12f5b9744d7a2a692b8e902344358c4a69

 

Leave a Reply

